Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[Custom Module] exec_dir patch for EasyApache

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by sehh, Aug 30, 2013.

  1. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Europe
    From the exec_dir website:

    More details about the exec_dir patch: The exec_dir patch homepage (About, Installation, Configuration)

    About this custom module:

    This custom module for EasyApache, adds a new option in the PHP parameters ("exec_dir patch") which allows the administrator to easily install this patch. The custom module will detect the selected PHP version, download the correct patch via wget and patch the PHP sources.

    Download:

    View attachment custom_opt_mod-php5-phpexecdirpatch.zip

    Install:

    - Unzip the archive under /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods/
    - Go to the EasyApache page in WHM
    - Select the "exec_dir patch" check box under the PHP parameters
    - Finish the EasyApache procedure to compile and install Apache and PHP
    - Edit your php.ini file accordingly (cPanel default php.ini is: /usr/local/lib/php.ini)


    Please let me know if you have any problems.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. inthukha

    inthukha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If its true, its really Amazing !!

    Can any cPanel staff confirm this Please ? i think every shared hosting want this module.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate on what you would like confirmed? This is a third-party workaround that is not provided by cPanel. You are welcome to research and utilize this workaround, however it's not something that cPanel can provide support for.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Europe
    He is probably thinking "oh my God, this is too good to be true!" :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ITGabs

    ITGabs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Interesting, today I was reading a lot about hardening php and I see similar problems with suhosin, thanks to pointing me to this thread sehh ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice