The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Custom PHP 4/5 CGI and $HTTP_POST_VARS problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kinsky, Jan 15, 2007.

  1. kinsky

    kinsky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi all

    I configure PHP version 4.4.4 and 5.2.0 add the following syntax :

    ./configure --prefix=/usr/local/php4 --exec-prefix=/usr/local/php4 --program-suffix=4

    and

    ./configure --prefix=/usr/local/php5 --exec-prefix=/usr/local/php5 --program-suffix=5

    after make install, i copy the binary from /usr/local/php4/bin/php4 and /usr/local/php5/bin/php5 to /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/

    and I modify httpd.conf, replace all of Action application/x-httpd-php to
    Action application/x-httpd-php4 "/cgi-sys/php4"
    AddType application/x-httpd-php4 .php
    AddType application/x-httpd-php4 .php4
    AddType application/x-httpd-php4 .php3
    AddType application/x-httpd-php5-source .phps
    AddType application/x-httpd-php4 .phtml
    Action application/x-httpd-php5 "/cgi-sys/php5"
    AddType application/x-httpd-php5 .php5

    I create phpinfo file with .php4 and .php5 extension, check it via browser and everything go fine.

    Now I have a problem with $HTTP_POST_VARS. Everytime i send variable using POST method, the value always null. But if I use GET method and i check the value of $HTTP_GET_VARS, it work.

    Any help would be great, thanks!
     
    #1 kinsky, Jan 15, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2007
  2. Nhojohl

    Nhojohl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was told by a friend that $_HTTP_XXX_VARS was going to be depricated anyway...

    Use $_GET and $_POST.
     
  3. kinsky

    kinsky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Still don't work
    i try to change my scripts from $_HTTP_POST_VARS with $_POST and still null values..
    but $_GET work properly as $_HTTP_GET_VARS.

    Now all of applications that use LOGIN with POST METHOD are not working..
    Did i miss something on my php configurations ?

    Any help would be great, thanks!
     
  4. Nhojohl

    Nhojohl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What's your php.ini look like?
     
  5. kinsky

    kinsky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    * Nhojohl

    Well i can not post my php.ini (4 and 5) here because it's too long.. only 10000 characters long allowed. May i know your email address so i can send it directly to you ?


    Regards
     
  6. kinsky

    kinsky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It's strange... this is my simple code.

    Code:
    <?
    #cek.php
    error_reporting(E_ALL);
    print('<pre>');
    print_r($HTTP_POST_VARS);
    print_r($_POST);
    print_r($HTTP_GET_VARS);
    print_r($_GET);
    print('<pre>');
    ?>
    <html>
    <body>
    <form name="test" action="cek.php" method="post">
    <input type="text" name="a"><input type="text" name="b"><br>
    <input type="submit">
    </form>
    <form name="test" action="cek.php" method="get">
    <input type="text" name="c"><input type="text" name="d"><br>
    <input type="submit">
    </form>
    </body>
    </html>
    
    when i run via browser using PHP 4 CGI default from WHM both $_POST and $HTTP_POST_VARS or $_GET and $HTTP_GET_VARS can show the entered values

    but same code if i run using my custom PHP 4 CGI only $_GET and $HTTP_GET_VARS can show the entered values

    both PHP are using a same file for php.ini

    :confused:

    Any help please....... thanks
     
  7. kinsky

    kinsky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Problem Solved !!!!!!!!!

    i put mark '#' these lines from my httpd.conf

    #LoadModule bandwidth_module libexec/mod_bandwidth.so
    and
    #AddModule mod_bandwidth.c

    restart apache

    now $_POST and $HTTP_POST_VARS are working well

    ;) :D
     
  8. Denis Y. Frolov

    Denis Y. Frolov Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    But it not the decision of a problem, I have collided with the same trouble what to do??
     
Loading...

Share This Page