Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

custom php.ini for dso

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by sreeninair, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. sreeninair

    sreeninair Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Anyone please let me know how to set a custom php.ini while dso is enabled.

    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    PHP customizations are made through .htaccess files with php_value or php_flag settings when using DSO.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sreeninair

    sreeninair Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I am beginner. Can you please explain the steps.

    Thanks
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    We will need more information in order to provide specific steps. For instance, what specific PHP configuration value are you attempting to modify? How do you normally access your website files (e.g. FTP or File Manager)?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. sreeninair

    sreeninair Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I need to modify most of the functions like disable functions, registerglobals, php memory, execution time. I have root access.

    Thanks
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can simply create the .htaccess file within the account's public_html directory. Then, add entries based on the values you want to modify. EX:

    Code:
    php_value memory_limit 100M
    If you are not comfortable with this, you could switch to suPHP and simply use custom php.ini files within the accounts.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice