The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Customer can't log into cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Selena, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. Selena

    Selena Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    He can reach his web sites hosted on my server but when he tries to access cpanel, either form his domain.com/cpanel or from the server's hostname, the login doesn't come up for him. It comes up for me fine. Any ideas?
     
  2. Selena

    Selena Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    He can reach his web sites hosted on my server but when he tries to access cpanel, either form his domain.com/cpanel or from the server's hostname, the login doesn't come up for him. It comes up for me fine. Any ideas?
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. Selena

    Selena Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That does not work. I get a 404.
     
  6. Selena

    Selena Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry about the double post. Not sure how to delete it. The first time I posted, I got an error message so didn't think it posted.
     
  7. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Please confirm with your client that his isp is not blocking the cpanel ports 2083 & 2082
     
  8. InstaCarma_Tech

    InstaCarma_Tech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Also, check whether the customer's global IP is blocked in your server firewall.
     
  9. Selena

    Selena Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The client does not think their ISP is blocking those ports.

    The client's IP is not being blocked in our firewall.

    Any other suggestions?

    How do I get cpanel.client-domain.com to work? I get the 404 message.
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try instead, domain.com/cpanel/ or domain.com/webmail/
     
  11. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You will need mod_proxy enabled on your Apache server for this feature to work. Note that mod_rewrite is always included when building Apache with EasyApache.

    Then ensure the following Tweak Settings are enabled:

     
Loading...

Share This Page