The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

customers unable to access sites after upgrade

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jtmcadams, Nov 17, 2003.

  1. jtmcadams

    jtmcadams Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Does anybody else have a problem with customers being unable to access their sites after upgrading to WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R7? it seems now our servers have no outbound communications and we can't access them via telnet or ssh. we've had them manually rebooted three times with no success. whm news doesn't display, we can't do any updates on the servers at all? is this related to the possible bug in Cpanel? When loggin into whm the news area displays this, Unable to fetch Web Host Manager news. The News server may be down or unreachable. , I also show bind as failing and when i restart it I get this error as well, /etc/rc.d/init.d/named: line 108: 1455 Segmentation fault /usr/sbin/rndc status , didn't have any of these problems until we did the upgrade. also when we check the status of services it shows bind as having failed and this error at the top of the screen as well, apache (1.3.29 (Unix)) failed
    bind (9.2.1) failed
    rpmdb: unable to join the environment error: db4 error(11) from dbenv->open: Resource temporarily unavailable error: cannot open Packages index using db3 - Resource temporarily unavailable (11) error: cannot open Packages database in /var/lib/rpm

    This is crazy.
     
    #1 jtmcadams, Nov 17, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2003
  2. jtmcadams

    jtmcadams Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    40 views of this and not even a response from Cpanel?
     
  3. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    These are user forums. If you want support from cpanel you will need to submit a ticket.
     
  4. jtmcadams

    jtmcadams Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no shit
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    None at all.
     
  6. releasedj

    releasedj Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had the same problem. I did the following from the command line as root, which seemed to fix the problem:

    # export LD_ASSUME_KERNEL=2.2.5
    # /scripts/upcp


    This fixed my problem and I hope it helps you as I was down for over a day with this crap.

    Regards,

    Kelvin
     
Loading...

Share This Page