The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Custumize messages sent by cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by boyforeigner, May 25, 2004.

  1. boyforeigner

    boyforeigner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Where is the path that I can go to change and custumize the messages sent from cpanel to the e-mails. And where is the file that store the message of bandwidth limit exceeded.
     
  2. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Interested to know as well...
     
  3. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Most are hardcoded in cPanel's binaries. Ones for new account creation are in /scripts/wwwacct, etc...

    As for the bandwidth, you would have to modify the mod_bwlimit.c file and then recompile it for apache.

    Hope this helps some. There are tons of place that cPanel has little wording things, I've found searching for the string to be changed can help locate them sometimes.
     
  4. boyforeigner

    boyforeigner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How to recompill

    Thanks a lot. This will help translate it to my language.

    How can recompil it for apache. Can you tell me how to ?
     
  5. AlexAT

    AlexAT Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ukraine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anybody has success in doing this ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page