The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Daily Backups not working, only Backup System Files do

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by MaRiOsGR66, Dec 10, 2014.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I've setup in 3 cpanel servers and yesterday I did enable the Backup option with the above:

    Backup Status - Enabled
    Backup Type - Compressed

    Scheduling and Retention
    Backup Daily - Enabled
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday - all enabled
    Retain 7 Daily Backups

    Backup Weekly - Enabled
    Retain 4 Weekly backups.

    Backup Monthly - Enabled
    1st of the month - Enabled
    Retain 1 Monthly backups.

    Files
    Backup Accounts - Enabled

    Backup System Files - Enabled

    Databases - Per Account Only

    Additional Destinations - FTP account tested and Validated.

    Today I do check the backup FTP,
    and from the 3 servers I only see 1 backup file each uploaded called "system_files.tar"

    Any ideas why there wasn't any Daily backup created ? Am I doing something wrong ?

    thank you.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Michael,

    thank you,
    each time we do create a new website/account we have to add the user to the backup manually ?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,451
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, you shouldn't. Feel free to test this on your end though. Create a fake account with a fake domain. Then check User Selection. You should see that the fake account is listed, and enabled for backup.
     
  5. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just did that (added one fake account in each server)

    thank you very much for your fast replies.
     
Loading...

Share This Page