Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Database client version is different than MySQL

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by papiandy, Feb 21, 2019.

  1. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Hi, I have MySQL version 5.6.43
    But Database client version: libmysql is 5.1.73

    I have a client that is asking if I can update libmysql to a newer version

    Is this possible?

    Thks
     
  2. John Whitehead

    John Whitehead Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thx, I have already come here to ask the same question
     
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    The libmysqlclient is provided by the cpanel-mysql-libs package which does not appear to have an update available at this time:

    Code:
    # yum check-update cpanel-mysql-libs-5.1.73-1.cp1156.x86_64
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, universal-hooks
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
     * EA4: 67.222.0.10
     * EA4-experimental: 67.222.0.10
     * cpanel-addons-production-feed: 67.222.0.10
     * cpanel-plugins: 67.222.0.10
     * base: repos.dfw.quadranet.com
     * centosplus: mirror.dal10.us.leaseweb.net
     * epel: fedora-epel.mirror.lstn.net
     * extras: centos.mirror.lstn.net
     * updates: repos.dfw.quadranet.com
    Is there a specific cause for wanting to update it?


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. papiandy

    papiandy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    53
    My client have this error:
    [​IMG]

    He is importing this database from another PhpMyAdmin wich is using a newer version of libmysql, so he think the error is because of that
     
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @papiandy

    I don't believe the syntax error you're getting is related to the libmysql version. We can take a closer look if you'd like though.
    Can you please open a ticket using the link in my signature? Once open please reply with the Ticket ID here so that we can update this thread with the resolution once the ticket is resolved.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice