Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Database not restorinig in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by raamee, Jun 28, 2011.

  1. raamee

    raamee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello,

    I try to restore a database through backup wizard in cpanel, but its not restoring. It simple says, "restoring database". But nothing is happening. What the issue?

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you have root access to the server? If so, could you check the cPanel error log to see if there is any specific output when starting the database restore? You can find the cPanel error log at:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Also, how big is the database?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. nb-master

    nb-master Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    case your database is big

    mysql -u user -p base < base.sql


    /http://blog.scriptseguro.com.br/importando-arquivos-mysql-grandes-dump-mysql-via-ssh/
     
  5. raamee

    raamee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Nope. There is no any specific output regarding database.

    @infopro

    The database is 4.70 MB size.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please feel free to open a support ticket for this issue via the following URL:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can track it for you.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice