The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Database problem

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by soundlover, Dec 31, 2012.

  1. soundlover

    soundlover Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have changed cpanel username from whm. After about 30minutes browser crashed and it was still not ready, still saving. New username works to enter cpanel and ftp. But now in cpanel database size is showing 0.
    In phpmyadmin its showing the good size.
    But in cpanel I have the new username before database and in phpmyadmin I have the old one. The forum software is connecting to the old one to work properly.

    I tried exporting mysql and downloading it but its only downloading 300mbs instead of over 1gb.

    Any suggestions as to what I can do to fix this problem?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you edited your forum software config file to let it know of the new username for the database?
     
  3. soundlover

    soundlover Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes but still giving connection database error.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Just curious, where exactly did you change this in WHM?

    Large database? Why would you download it?
     
  5. soundlover

    soundlover Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I changed username from Account Funtions in whm, modify an account. I tried downloading it to make a new database and import the file.
     
  6. hgrg

    hgrg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think that a huge file like that should be dumped in console:

    mysqldump -u user -p database > backup.sql

    then you can download the file you have created.
    or if you would like to create the other db in this server you can create the other database and 'import' the dumped file into that new db like this:
    mysql -u user -p database2 < backup.sql
     
Loading...

Share This Page