Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Database Section Disappeared

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by sbhooley, Nov 13, 2018.

  1. sbhooley

    sbhooley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I logged into the hosting portion of my cpanel server to edit some files. I noticed the database portion is completely gone. There is no access to create databases, access phpmyadmin, or anything.

    Can somebody please enlighten me on what is going on? Not sure if cpanel changed something on the backend?
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,733
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @sbhooley

    It sounds like the following features have been removed from the featurelist associated with the user:

    -MySQL
    -PHPMyAdmin
    -PostgreSQL
    -PHPPGAdmin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sbhooley

    sbhooley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How do I activate those features again? This disappeared after updating to version v76.0.14
     
    #3 sbhooley, Jan 4, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2019
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    368
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    WHM > packages> feature manager> feature manger lists
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. sbhooley

    sbhooley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I checked the default list and mysql is checked. I checked the disabled list and nothing is checked.
    Is there something more I should do?

    I should note phpmyadmin and mysql is completely missing from whm as well
     
    #5 sbhooley, Jan 5, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2019
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    368
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    try running

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,733
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If none of the advice provided here helps resolve the issue please feel free to open a ticket using the link in my signature. Once open please reply with the Ticket ID here so that we can update this thread with the resolution once the ticket is resolved.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice