The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Database section not appearing in cPanel

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by viviviha, Nov 11, 2016.

Tags:
  1. viviviha

    viviviha Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I´m facing a very unpleasent problem. I´m at the point to move my website online, I have FTP files covered up, and I went to my cPanel to create a MySeql database. The only problem is, my cPanel isn´t showing the database option _at all_. It just doesn´t excist there.

    Has anyone have any idea, what is going on and how to solve this? I would have send a cry for help to cPanel, but they have made it so freaking complicated, that I couldn´t even get that through. Argh. I´m so un happy with them in every possible way right know.

    Still hoping this is in some way just me being in wrong place or that I haven´t noticed some important part on the way. Does anyone know a way around this?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    cPanel doesn't host your website. You should contact your Hosting Provider about this. As a Website Owner, your Hosting Provider should always be your first stop for issues with your cPanel account, with them.

    They may have MySQL disabled, it might not be showing up in some custom theme your Hosting Provider created for some odd reason, it could be a lot of things. None of which you'd be able to fix on your own as a Website Owner.

    Please contact your Hosting Provider about this for fastest resolution.


    GL!
     
  3. viviviha

    viviviha Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    "cPanel doesn't host your website."

    Yes, I am very much aware of that :)

    I was pointing out my fustration of cPanel´s support being so god dam hard to reach (why can´t they have an normal email system?). I have reached out to my hosting provider as well, unfortunately they don´t work during weekends, so I was hoping to get some answers before monday, that I would know from what direction I start looking for solution. And maybe now I have! It was one option that maybe my host provider may have their fingers on this in some way, and you suggested the same direction, so maybe that is it. Thank you for that :)
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Opening a ticket to cPanel isn't so hard, they're not going to be of any help with this though. cPanel Technical Support will need root access to the server (a part of opening the ticket) to take a closer look for you. Assuming as a Website Owner you don't have root login details, opening a ticket to cPanel might be a waste of your time.

    Time better spent finding a Hosting Provider that works weekends maybe?
    ;)
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Just to double check with you, are you on the default Paper Lantern style? Top right corner where your cPanel username is displayed, is a menu. On it an option to Change Style. (If enabled by your Hosting Provider)

    Check there that Paper Lantern is the default style. Just so you can rule out a custom style issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page