Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Databases do not show in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by erobs, Oct 10, 2003.

  1. erobs

    erobs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    We had to run db repair on a few databases today. Now those db's do not show up in cpanel, yet they are fully operational. Any ideas how to get them to show back up in cpanel?

    Thanks for any help.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: Panel ID# 26053
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 erobs, Oct 10, 2003
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2003
  2. erobs

    erobs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Well that is not good if noone else has seen it.

    Rob

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. perlchild

    perlchild Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Those databases were created "with" cpanel or not? I've found that databases created using cmd-line mysql tools don't appear in the list in the usual fashion, usually because they aren't associated with a user.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. erobs

    erobs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Yes, they were created in Cpanel and we have found a fix. Running the reset mysql password in MySQL tools corrected the problem.

    Thanks for your help.

    Rob

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. JamesSmith

    JamesSmith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK, Luton
    Just had this problem. Resetting local mysql password does indeed fix the issue.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice