The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Databases not show in phpmyadmin

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by gopkris2005, Mar 4, 2010.

  1. gopkris2005

    gopkris2005 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Only the databases added from cPanel will be shown from cPanel/phpMyAdmin. Manually added/copied databases will only be listed in WHM/phpMyAdmin.

    cPanel add the username of the account before the database name (ex. user_dbname) and if the database is not in this format, it won't be listed under cPanel.
     
  3. gopkris2005

    gopkris2005 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, All database added from cpanel and its looks like database name (ex. user_dbname). Now I received the following error.

    Wrong username/password. Access denied.

    I have already changed cpanel password but it does not help. :(
     
  4. hm2k

    hm2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    One of my users has started to see this issue.

    Was there a fix?

    Thanks.
     
  5. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,
    I have this problem too
    after I was update cpanel to Current Build 11.28.7, nobody can login to phpmyadmin directly
    It always ask for Db login details.

    (But I can view any db with root account without db login details)
     
  6. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Troubleshooting phpMyAdmin in cPanel & WHM

    Please ensure that when accessing cPanel you are not logging-in using either the root or reseller password; please verify that you are using the correct cPanel username and cPanel account password.

    If the difficulty persists, please consider one of the following two options:
    • Submit a support request so that we can assist with an in-depth and thorough investigation, to ensure the issue is properly diagnosed and escalated as needed; please also let me know your ticket ID number so that we may follow-up internally.
    • One-at-a-time, try the following steps as possible corrective measures, and after each step please test phpMyAdmin in both cPanel and via WebHost Manager (WHM):
      1. Ensure your cPanel installation is using the latest available version:
      2. Re-install phpMyAdmin via root SSH access:
        Code:
        # /usr/local/cpanel/bin/updatephpmyadmin --force
      3. Reset the cPanel account password via WebHost Manager: WHM: Main >> Account Functions >> Password Modification
      4. Logout of cPanel, then via root SSH access use the following command to monitor the cPanel error_log for new messages; proceed to access cPanel and re-test phpMyAdmin while keeping an eye on any log output displayed via SSH:
        Code:
        # tail -fvn0 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
     
  7. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you very mich cPanelDon

    1, 2 & 3 was not solution for me.

    I used 4:
    after login to cpanel:
    Code:
    warn [cpanel] Unable to retrieve disk usage information. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Filesys.pm line 63
            Cpanel::Filesys::disk_space_check('/', 1) called at cpanel line 344
    
    after click on PhpMyadmin (In cPanel):
     warn [cpanel] Unable to retrieve disk usage information. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Filesys.pm line 63
            Cpanel::Filesys::disk_space_check('/', 1) called at cpanel line 344
    
    What should I do with this error?

    Any Idea?
     
  8. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    The disk usage warning may not be directly related, but without having direct access to inspect the system it will be difficult to know with certainty. Please submit a ticket so that we can take a look at the system and investigate further; I believe direct access is necessary to properly diagnose the phpMyAdmin difficulty. Please let me know your ticket ID number so that we may follow-up internally; this will be greatly appreciated.
     
Loading...

Share This Page