The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DBD::mysql::st execute failed: in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snowman30, Sep 1, 2006.

  1. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Getting a strange error from one server running MySQL on CPanel C4

    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 1 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 797. DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_arrayref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 798.

    we have a lot of servers all configured up the same way and just this one server seems to have this problem

    ive forced a reinstall of DBD::mysql: and upcp --force and mysqlup --force and still no joy

    anyone have any ideas on this one?
     
  2. fleksi

    fleksi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have same problem and fixed after copy /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm file from other server.

    -fleksi-
     
  3. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    I compared the file with one from a working server and they are identical so i think i can rule that out as my issue
     
  4. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    i have the same issue, but hasn't anyone addressed it from cpanel?
     
  5. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    by any chance do you know if this affects cpanel updates?
     
  6. gr8ex

    gr8ex Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    guys just change the update to release tree and it will be fixed....
     
  7. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Ive had a cpanel tech fix mine in the current C release and he said it will be included as apatch in the next update
     
Loading...

Share This Page