Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

DBD::mysql::st execute failed: in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snowman30, Sep 1, 2006.

  1. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Getting a strange error from one server running MySQL on CPanel C4

    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 1 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 797. DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_arrayref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 798.

    we have a lot of servers all configured up the same way and just this one server seems to have this problem

    ive forced a reinstall of DBD::mysql: and upcp --force and mysqlup --force and still no joy

    anyone have any ideas on this one?
     
  2. fleksi

    fleksi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i have same problem and fixed after copy /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm file from other server.

    -fleksi-
     
  3. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    I compared the file with one from a working server and they are identical so i think i can rule that out as my issue
     
  4. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    i have the same issue, but hasn't anyone addressed it from cpanel?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    by any chance do you know if this affects cpanel updates?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. gr8ex

    gr8ex Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    guys just change the update to release tree and it will be fixed....
     
  7. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Ive had a cpanel tech fix mine in the current C release and he said it will be included as apatch in the next update
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice