The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deactive my license !

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gamexland, May 18, 2008.

  1. gamexland

    gamexland Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I'm from Deutschland( Germany ).
    I have 2 website on my server and one of the websites are iranian.
    Why you have deactive my license?
    IP : 78.129.195.46
    Server is my own and i am from Deutschland.I don't know why you have deactive that !!!!:mad:

    Thanks.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,455
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'll need to contact cPanel at billing AT cpanel.net
     
  3. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Search for Export Control Laws in this link : http://www.cpanel.net/legal.html

    Here's an excerpt from the above mentioned link [Apologies if copying/pasting of this content here isnt allowed]:

     
  4. gamexland

    gamexland Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hehe.i am germany customer.I'm not iranian!
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend contacting billing@cpanel.net regarding this issue. Sometimes selling access to our software running on your server to an Iranian customer qualifies as "re-export" in the legal agreement quoted above.
     
Loading...

Share This Page