The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Default Email Quota's When Created

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by fisher318, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. fisher318

    fisher318 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey, how do I set it up so all of the accounts I create on my dedicated server have a default email quota? Right now they all are set to 250MB by default, but I'd like to change that to 100MB as the default limit.
     
  2. fisher318

    fisher318 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hmmm, so nobody has any ideas then?
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is a way to do it, but it is not officially supported. It involves editing the html file in /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/mail that displays the default quota. You would then need to backup that file via /scripts/preupcp and restore it via /scripts/postupcp.

    The problem with this method is when we implement support for custom default mail quotas, your backup/restore script will be constantly wiping out such support until you remove it. If you avoid the backup/restore procedure right now, then your modifications are erased on the next cPanel/WHM update.
     
  4. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any approximate ETA for this?
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not at this time.
     
  6. dotcom22

    dotcom22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can use the excellent Rvskin.com for change default quota and do many other thing...
     
Loading...

Share This Page