jimjoe

Jan 31, 2002
There used to be a place where i could add a custom index page that would get added to each account i create automatically.

I can't find that anymore. Is it gone from whm?

Thanks! Jim

Elena

Aug 10, 2001
California
Place an index file in /root/cpanel3-skel/public_html
I'm not running cpanel 6.4.0 so if the above doesn't help it might have been moved or changed. :confused:

jimjoe

Jan 31, 2002
Thanks Elena,

I'm not very technical, and i used to have a default page installed(before i accidentally deleted everything on my server).

So I'm thinking there must have been an option thru whm to add that index page (at least in the old version of whm i had).

Am i hallucinating, or maybe i hired someone to put that in there thru ssh and i don't remember?

prudhvik

Oct 16, 2002
Hi Guys,

We are using WHM/cpanel 6.2.0 you can upload your files to /root/cpanel3-skel/public_html , then all files will be copied to every new account created on that server.

Hope this helps :)

jimjoe

Jan 31, 2002
The default index page i loaded into /root/cpanel3-skel/public_html no longer works.

Could it be that when i changed from adding accounts as root to adding them as a reseller, i need to put this default index page in a different directory specifically for me as the "reseller"?

I'm on 8.4.0, but it stopped working b4 i upgraded from 7.x.

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

Last edited:

jimjoe

Jan 31, 2002
Thanks!

How would i get to that directory?

PWSowner

Nov 10, 2001
ON, Canada
When you ftp to your account you should see the "public_html" directory as usual, and also see a "cpanel3-skel" directory. In that directory you will see it's own "public_html' directory which is where your default index page goes.

jimjoe

Jan 31, 2002
thanks for your help.