The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Default Webpage after restore live website backup to new server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rasa, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello
    we have a new customer who decided to move his service to us
    we recive his cpmove file and restore it and then assign a dedicated ip address and setup a whitelable dns for him

    now
    the dns is set and his domains are resolved to our server
    but when we enter his dedicated ip our his domain name /http://domainname.com/cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi/ insted of his website open !

    what shall i do ?
    where the problem is ?
    other websites on the server are work just fine
     
  2. MilesWeb

    MilesWeb Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you mean when you browse the dedicated IP (assigned to him) his website opens ?
     
  3. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes
    but not the content but the default page when i open the domain or website IP

    any suggestion?
    all other websites are function normaly
     
  4. MilesWeb

    MilesWeb Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check the entries in apache and zone files. Check if the same server IP is used in apache virtual host & DNS zone file.
     
  5. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could You please tell me more information and how to ?
     
  6. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    any help ?
     
  7. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i found out that when we change this website ip to shared the websote will work normaly abut when we assign a dedicated ip !
    default website page appear

    what shall i do ?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You may want to try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Also, check to see if the domain name resolves to the IP address it's assigned by using the "host" or "ping" command from your local workstation.

    Thank you.
     
  9. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello and thank you
    the last time we restore client ip to the main shared of the server and problem solved
    but last night i assigned dedicated ip to another customer and the same problem appeared

    i tried to perform dns clean up and after that i do the /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf but the problem not solved
    the domain is resolved from the dedicated ip from my workstation

    regards
     
  10. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    one thing that i forget to mention
    we user Unixy Varnish on our server !
    i tried to rebuild Ip pool
    clear varnish cache and restart varnish !
    the same problem
     
  11. rasa

    rasa Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Solved

    i believe it was because of varnish and a enable/disable will solve problem after rebuild
    rebuild DNS cache and httpd conf will solve the problem

    please make this tread as SOLVED
     
Loading...

Share This Page