The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Default Webpage on Moved Site

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shane3673, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just moved a domain to our new server. I have 10+ domains on this server that I have moved with no problems. It was moved from a different server using CPanel. I have it set on a dedicated IP of 208.86.xx.xx. The httpd.conf file shows the correct IP, but I get the Default Website Page. I double checked to make sure it has a index.html in the public www and the homepage is named correctly. I have tried moving it to a different IP and back but for some reason it never works. It is only http that seems to not work. I have also restarted http services but nothing changes.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Nevermind. IE and Chrome do not seem to clear cache after closing. Firefox works just fine after closing and reopening browser.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I wanted to update this again. For some reason now when I add accounts to this server and put them on a dedicated IP. The httpd.conf file does not update and puts the site on the shared IP. I have to manually edit this everytime and run the rebuildhttpdconfig script. My backup server updates the httpd.conf to the correct IP every time.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using any third-party web server applications such as Nginx or Litespeed? If not, feel free to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    4684071 here is my request ID, which I believe is my ticket number.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, this has been resolved by manually updating the IP address within the /var/cpanel/userdata/$username/$domain file and rebuilding the Apache configuration file:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
  7. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The fix was alot more than that. I was manually doing this every time. Not trying to bust your balls but I think the ticket should be included.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there a specific reply to the ticket that you would like mentioned here? Feel free to post any additional information from the ticket that you feel might be useful to other users.

    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page