The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Default Website Template - PHP issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jamster, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. jamster

    jamster Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've created a custom script for the default website template "usr/local/apache/htdocs/index.php" however when I request the page I get :

    [h=1]500 Internal Server Error[/h] The request was not completed. The server met an unexpected condition.

    x.x.x.x/index.php (port 80)
    Please forward this error screen to x.x.x.x's WebMaster

    How do I fix this and enable php to run?

    Thanks
     
    #1 jamster, Sep 15, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2011
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm not sure I follow what you want to do here. There is no account there. If your server is called hello.mydomain.com and you want to use mydomain.com as an account, you create it. First preferably before any others. When you do the index.php would go here instead: home/username/public_html/index.php That file will work there, or, it should.
     
  3. jamster

    jamster Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks for the reply.

    actually, i'm trying to use a php script for the default website - so for all cases where i dont have a domain/site created.

    basically - i want to be able to point 100 domains/sites to the server but have it all go to the default php script - and i want to do this without adding each site

    any advice?
     
Loading...

Share This Page