Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Deleted Database - Any way to recover?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neenach2002, Nov 23, 2005.

  1. neenach2002

    neenach2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Is there ANY way to recover a deleted database?
     
  2. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    No, I don't think so that it can be recovered.Any other thoughts :confused: ????
     
  3. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    If you have backups running you can get it back from there. If you don't have backups, it's gone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. neenach2002

    neenach2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Shame.

    There should be some way to confirm that you want to delete the database.

    This wouldn't have happened if there was, as I wasn't paying close-enough attention to what I clicked, yet if there had been a confirm screen, I would have realized my mistake.

    -Sigh.-

    I can only hope my DC still has my old hd. It will have what I need on it.
     
  5. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    The lack of warnings is a problem for some things. They have been making some of the functions safer, but there are more that need that extra step.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. neenach2002

    neenach2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I can only hope my datacenter still has my old drive.

    I just had them swap my old HD w/ a new 160 GB.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice