The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deleted Database - Any way to recover?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neenach2002, Nov 23, 2005.

  1. neenach2002

    neenach2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there ANY way to recover a deleted database?
     
  2. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No, I don't think so that it can be recovered.Any other thoughts :confused: ????
     
  3. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    If you have backups running you can get it back from there. If you don't have backups, it's gone.
     
  4. neenach2002

    neenach2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Shame.

    There should be some way to confirm that you want to delete the database.

    This wouldn't have happened if there was, as I wasn't paying close-enough attention to what I clicked, yet if there had been a confirm screen, I would have realized my mistake.

    -Sigh.-

    I can only hope my DC still has my old hd. It will have what I need on it.
     
  5. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    The lack of warnings is a problem for some things. They have been making some of the functions safer, but there are more that need that extra step.
     
  6. neenach2002

    neenach2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can only hope my datacenter still has my old drive.

    I just had them swap my old HD w/ a new 160 GB.
     
Loading...

Share This Page