The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deleted Domains.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Giannis, Nov 20, 2005.

  1. Giannis

    Giannis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello all

    I have seen a strange thing on my server this days

    Let say that i have setup a domain called domain.com and after a day i go and delete it.
    When i click the List Accounts after i delte this domain it is not there and this is right, but when i wen to see the bandwidth usage the domain appears like this
    domain.com (deleted) ???
    Why this might happen?
    I am using WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-R30
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Thank You.
    Giannis.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    becuse its deleted :confused:
     
  3. Giannis

    Giannis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    OK i know that but i did not had this before when i deleted an account?
    I jast want to know is this normal or not?
    Thnx
    Giannis
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    perfectly normal :)
     
  5. Giannis

    Giannis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i was wondering because i did not had it before it appeard after i upgrate cpanel.
    thanx
    Giannis
     
    #5 Giannis, Nov 20, 2005
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2005
  6. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    In a similar vein, I'm still seeing a deleted domain in the list on "change site's IP address". Is that normal as well? How/when does this disappear?
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I'd suggest you check httpd.conf for the domain and be sure there is no mention of it if you don't want it there. Most of the info is gleaned either from httpd.conf or the user files in /var/cpanel/users/*
     
  8. saweb

    saweb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    removing old domains

    As Chripy pointed out, you can edit the domain file in /var/cpanel/users/*

    Just look for the XDNS entries in the file. Delete those and make sure you run /scripts/updateuserdomains after to rebuild the cache
     
  9. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Wow, he waited 2 years for this reply, LOL. Watch the post dates.
     
  10. Amit Deshmukh

    Amit Deshmukh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Simple

    The reason is that some of the cpanel supporting files are not deleted from the server. Please follow the steps:-

    root@host # locate username ( Username of the domain name eg: domain.com)

    (This will provide some list of file " should be 8 to 9 " )

    Del those files from the server.

    Let us know if the error persist.

    Thank you,
    Amit
     
Loading...

Share This Page