The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deleted themes return on upgrade

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by zaph, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. zaph

    zaph Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We pared down our themes to just two, and got those exactly as we wanted, with our own logos, particular styles available, and spent quite some time to get it just right for our needs.

    The auto-upgrade ran yesterday, and all of the themes we deleted are now reinstalled. How do we get rid of them permanently? Thanks!
     
  2. zaph

    zaph Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is this doable, or are we approaching it the wrong way? Should we just disable all of the styles of a theme? Thanks!
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you make changes to a default theme it will be overwritten on every upgrade as cPanel makes sure all files required for it to operate including themes of course, are in place.

    To work around that, you'd need to clone a cPanel theme and edit it instead and then set that theme to be used by your users.

    More documentation on this can be found here:
    Advanced Guide to Branding the cPanel Interface
     
Loading...

Share This Page