The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

deleting main account whitin WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Blinkiz, Dec 11, 2002.

  1. Blinkiz

    Blinkiz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is it possible to terminate the resellers own account within WHM and then add the account again?
    (Am a reseller, not server operator)

    I would like to have a &fresh start& again at my own reseller space. I can see my own account in WHM and it's listed under accounts I can terminate.


    If I terminate my own space, will I still be able to login to WHM and set it up again?

    Will the password sync still work between WHM and my new created account (cpanel password)?.

    info:
    WHM 5.3.0
    Cpanel 5.3.0-R94
    RedHat 8.0


    Thanks!
    /Niklas
     
  2. mrprez

    mrprez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did this once and was not able to get back into my WHM. I wouldn' t recommend this.

    Better to ask your host to set you up another account and then move all the sites to the new account and then delete the old one.

    John
     
Loading...

Share This Page