Deleting part of virtfs/hard links

tbutler

Active Member
Feb 11, 2004
27
1
151
Hi -- I accidentally made a copy of one of the folders under the /home/virtfs folder. I was going to delete my copy, but from what's I've read on here, it sounds like deleting it runs the risk of deleting critical files. Is this true even if I have two folders with identical hard links or only if I deleted the last copy?

I hate to be stuck with two copies of the folder!

Thanks,
Tim