The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deleting reseller accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Diatone, Mar 17, 2002.

  1. Diatone

    Diatone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2001
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Shouldn't when a reseller's account is deleted, delete all the setup accounts? Because, when a reseller cancels, or moves, and he has say, a hundred domains, do I really have to go and terminate each resold account seperately?? Is there a way to do this all at once that I'm missing?

    Thanks.
     
  2. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    You can always tell them to do it when they are done :) hehe
     
  3. maxhost

    maxhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i interested too in this feature...

    you will loose a lot if time to cancell manually 30,50,or 100account's ...........
     
  4. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think a 'mass push' feature could be good here too, so if a reseller decides to go.. you can push all the domains or selected? from a check box to another reseller account..

    Anyone think something like this would be a worthwile feature?

    Craig.
     
  5. idn

    idn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2001
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just suspend all reseller accounts and then print off his accounts (in the usage page) and then manually do it when i get time.

    sean
     
  6. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ok
    I think it should be automatic, with a option, like a check box, or in the case of the remote access, just a variable set to Y for yes or N for no, because MOST of us, when we are trying to sale our reseller packages always say that their customers are theirs, and we will not try to take them, so if they leave, they should be cancelled too, but in case a reseller just walks away, that is what the checkbox or N would be for, so the customers don't lose all their data.

    Then it should prompt us for which reseller to place them under, listing root too, incase we just take them over.

    Seems like it would be simple. Seems anyways.
     
  7. faTmasT

    faTmasT Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If I delete a main reseller account, WHM will not delete the accounts under it right?
     
Loading...

Share This Page