Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Delta RPMs disabled

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sametto Chan, Sep 28, 2017.

  1. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have updated from EA4 self,

    Code:
    Delta RPMs disabled because /usr/bin/applydeltarpm not installed.
    I'm confused.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,230
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sametto Chan likes this.
  3. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,518
    Likes Received:
    425
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you read the page linked to in that thread?
    certdepot.net/rhel7-get-started-delta-rpms/

    tl;dr:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sametto Chan likes this.
  5. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Oh, I haven't read that, I've checked it. Thanks for the info!

    We recommend "default" enabled for deltarpm = 2 on yum.conf?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,230
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I recommend using "0" unless you have a specific need for the Delta RPM repo. It's not enabled by default with CentOS.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have checked yum.conf doesn't have for Delta RPM line.
    Code:
    [main]
    exclude=courier* dovecot* exim* filesystem httpd* mod_ssl* mydns* mysql* nsd* p0f php* proftpd* pure-ftpd* spamassassin* squirrelmail*
    tolerant=1
    errorlevel=1
    cachedir=/var/cache/yum/$basearch/$releasever
    keepcache=0
    debuglevel=2
    logfile=/var/log/yum.log
    exactarch=1
    obsoletes=1
    gpgcheck=1
    plugins=1
    installonly_limit=5
    bugtracker_url=http://bugs.centos.org/set_project.php?project_id=23&ref=http://bugs.centos.org/bug_report_page.php?category=yum
    distroverpkg=centos-release
    
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,230
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You can check if the RPM is installed with a command like this:

    Code:
    rpm -qa|grep deltarpm
    If it's installed and you no longer want to use it, you can remove it with the following commands:

    Code:
    yum remove deltarpm
    yum clean all
    Keep in mind this is unsupported, as it's not a standard setup. I recommend consulting with your data center or hosting provider to determine why it's enabled on your server.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice