The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Demo Mode

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hst, Jun 23, 2002.

  1. hst

    hst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What is Demo mode on an account. It seems to function the same as a regular account. Adds POPs, FTPs pages etc. Is there a limit on what a person can do on a demo mode account?
     
  2. ehsan

    ehsan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well,
    never ever try to use demo mode as a demo before purchase on your website,

    there are some features blocked in demo mode, but most of them are still working, best way is to create your own demo theme and leave all links blank.
     
  3. hst

    hst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do I do that

    How can I do that?

    Thanks!
     
  4. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:79546877ca][i:79546877ca]Originally posted by hst[/i:79546877ca]

    How can I do that?

    Thanks![/quote:79546877ca]

    Publish one of your themes as your current web pages disable any links and put it in a directory and password protect it , then when a user try to use it; seems like a control panel ;)
     
  5. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We have one that you can use on our website at -url removed-

    Just make sure you change the page titles. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page