The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Died at /scripts/getremotecpmove

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by s_2_s, May 16, 2005.

  1. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello
    i was trying to transfer an account which is 1.2 GB only usng the built inb whm transfer function using the account user and pass from an external server that i do not own
    and its giving me this error


    are there any tips to modify getremotecpmove so it wont die or time out ??
    Thanks
    Bye
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    WHM built-in transfer engine can't handle large files. You need to transfer that file, or any +1GB file, using the scp command.

    Good luck!
     
  3. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello thanks for your participation
    i tried using the scp but the server owner has changed shell port so scp doesn't work
    also i think he limitted it to allow his ip only or something
    are there any alternative method of doing it for example rsync
    i would be happy if i can change the code of the scripts that whm uploads to the website and make it do the backup inside /home/user/www/ and not in /tmp so i can wget
     
  4. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    UP hoping for Help !!!!!!! :confused:
     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Well; edit /scripts/pkgacct on the server you are copying from. Find:

    exec("tar","pcz","${prefix}${user}")
    replace with:
    exec("tar","pczf","-","${prefix}${user}")

    See if that works for you.
     
  6. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks
    i will try it out and tell you
     
  7. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thats an external server that i do not own :( so cannot try it
     
  8. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Did you try that with your own?
     
Loading...

Share This Page