The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

different folders after create accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ljwhite, Jun 2, 2006.

  1. ljwhite

    ljwhite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I create one account in the morning and one accuont account in the afternoon on my host domain. But when i visit their websites after i creating them, I got different folders. One (http://www.thedennards.com/~temporar/)shows: private(folder) cgi-bin(folder) images(folder) postinfo.html(file). The other one(http://www.thedennards.com/~consultn/) just shows:cgi-bin(folder).
    What is the problem? Many thanks in advance!
     
    #1 ljwhite, Jun 2, 2006
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2006
  2. bmcgrail

    bmcgrail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    looks like some frontpage stuff is installed on temporar and not on consultn
     
  3. ljwhite

    ljwhite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What is the difference between them? Would it be a problem if i did not install frontpage extensions?
     
  4. bmcgrail

    bmcgrail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You can install / uninstall / reinstall frontpage from within cpanel on a per account basis. You don't need frontpage extensions installed unless you want to develop and publish your website with frontpage.
     
  5. kdarray

    kdarray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Correct

    What the previous posters mentioned is correct. You don't need them unless the site is a front page based website.

    What probably happend when you created the first account, you had the checkbox ticked for Front Page Extensions so it created that particular directory structure. For the second account you created you probably had that option unchecked.
     
  6. ljwhite

    ljwhite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I see, thanks for your help!
     
Loading...

Share This Page