The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DirectAdmin ---> cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NetJaro, May 21, 2005.

  1. NetJaro

    NetJaro Registered

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi.

    I from Poland.

    Can anyone tell me how to move user accouns between DirectAdmin and cPanel (covert accounts from DA to cPanel)?

    Please, help me!

    Thanks :)
     
  2. mousepotatoe

    mousepotatoe Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    DirectAdmin > Cpanel

    I too am moving from DirectAdmin to Cpanel

    Does anybody know an easy way to do this?

    Thanks
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    From the lack of responses, I would guess not - you'll have to configure everything manually and possible upload your equivalent of public_html from your Direct Admin account(s). If you want to lobby cPanel for the feature to go into WHM, then you should search bugzilla incase it's already there and if not, log an entry:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=38350
     
  4. toma1708

    toma1708 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Direct Admin to CPanel

    Hi,

    I really do not understand the lack of response regarding this issue. I do not see a problem in adding this to CPanel as long as the conversion from CPanel to DA already exists.

    Perhaps a post here would help clarify this in a way or another.

    Catalin
     
  5. dcpr

    dcpr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    if you visit the DA forum you going to see on the search area a post with a script that a few user create for that. Im not sure if is very good because i never use it but the others user tell that yes. So go to their forum and search.
     
  6. skyhorse

    skyhorse Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had this problem before, and as I went along I put everything in a script.
    It is by no means complete, and you still have to do most thing manually, but it is a start!

    It is BASH based, so you need ssh access to both your previous and new account (no root necessary).

    Since it is a bit long, I'll leave the url where I posted it originally:

    http://www.skyhorse.org/2005/09/directadmin-to-cpanel-a-partial-bash-solution


    If you improve it, please let me know!


    cheers,

    sky
     
Loading...

Share This Page