The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disable Ftp quota check

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kelvin Soares, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. Kelvin Soares

    Kelvin Soares Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's possible I can run upcp with skip ftpquotacheck '/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/ftpquotacheck'?

    I have a server that has an account with about 470G, so lately when I have run a upcp, it crashes and dies due to 'ftpquotacheck' procedure take too long.

    Code:
    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS release 6.7 (Final)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.50.5.0
    /var/cpanel/envtype:standard
    CPANEL=stable
    
    I have to update cPanel as quickly as possible, because of a exim security breach, but the procedure always hangs due to account size. The locking point is this:

    Code:
    ...
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]      [28499] PHP version file is up to date
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]    - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/checkerrorlogsafe`
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]   40% complete
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]    - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/listcheck`
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]   41% complete
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]    - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/ftpquotacheck`
    [2016-03-05 18:14:58 -0500]      [28503] Ftp Quota Check v1.8
    [2016-03-05 18:15:00 -0500]      [28503] [ftpquotacheck] Setting I/O priority to reduce system load: best-effort: prio 6
    ...
    
    Full log - Removed -.

    Any help and tip will be welcome, thank you.

    []'s
     
    #1 Kelvin Soares, Mar 5, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 5, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can browse to the "System" tab in "WHM >> Tweak Settings" and change the "Interval, in days, between rebuilds of the FTP quota and disk usage data (applies to Pure-FTPd only)" value from "30" to a higher number (however long ago it's been since "/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/ftpquotacheck" last ran). Then, run "/scripts/upcp" to see if it proceeds past this point. Or, another option, is to temporarily switch to "ProFTPd" before updating cPanel via "WHM >> FTP Server Selection"

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page