Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Disable Horde Groupware 5.1.1

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by stanleyaung, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi! Guys,

    Anyone can help me to disable Horde Groupware 5.1.1 mobile mode, I'm really appreciate it. I could able to disable when I was using Horde old version. With new version, I couldn't find the coding. I've root access to my VPS host. Thanks in advance.

    Stanley
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    What method did you use to disable it in the past? This was discussed for the older version of Horde at:

    How to disable mobile Horde

    Have you tried any of those methods?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    With older version of Horde, I replaced the following code in usr\local\cpanel\base\horde\lib\Horde\Browser.php, and it worked. But Horde 5.1.1, I couldn't find browser.php

    Code:
    
        function isMobile()
        {
            return $this->_mobile;
        }
    
    
    PHP:
    function isMobile()
        {
        return 
    false;
        }
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you tried the alternate method listed in the thread linked from my last response?

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi! Yes, I tried with your alternative method which worked in my older version of Horder, but with newer version of Horder 5.1.1, I couldn't find browser.php in the folder that you mentioned. Where can I find it? Please help.



     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am referring to this post:

    715421

    There is no reference to browser.php with this workaround.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I did that and tested, but it didn't work.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice