The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disable Horde Groupware 5.1.1

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by stanleyaung, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi! Guys,

    Anyone can help me to disable Horde Groupware 5.1.1 mobile mode, I'm really appreciate it. I could able to disable when I was using Horde old version. With new version, I couldn't find the coding. I've root access to my VPS host. Thanks in advance.

    Stanley
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    What method did you use to disable it in the past? This was discussed for the older version of Horde at:

    How to disable mobile Horde

    Have you tried any of those methods?

    Thank you.
     
  3. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    With older version of Horde, I replaced the following code in usr\local\cpanel\base\horde\lib\Horde\Browser.php, and it worked. But Horde 5.1.1, I couldn't find browser.php

    Code:
    
        function isMobile()
        {
            return $this->_mobile;
        }
    
    
    PHP:
    function isMobile()
        {
        return 
    false;
        }
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi! Yes, I tried with your alternative method which worked in my older version of Horder, but with newer version of Horder 5.1.1, I couldn't find browser.php in the folder that you mentioned. Where can I find it? Please help.



     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. stanleyaung

    stanleyaung Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I did that and tested, but it didn't work.
     
Loading...

Share This Page