Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Disable MySQL Strict Mode?

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by kiopeed, May 27, 2018.

  1. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    welcome all
    please how i can Disable Strict situation php from whm
    Since all my work has been disrupted
    Due to the activation of the strict situation
    With install cpanel today
    Special request and please from the company cpanel.net Stop complications
    All users are not experts
    I hope to solve this problem and all my work are stopped :(

    please help
     
    #1 kiopeed, May 27, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2018
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,173
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you please provide a few more details about the issue you’re facing?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    All my work have been disabled due to activation mySQL Strict Mode
    i need Disable mySQL Strict Mode
    please help me i need stop this from whm
    I am not an expert in executing command .
    I hope the solution from whm
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,173
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My language is not English and I am translating you from Google
    As much as the volunteer
    To show you the correct translation
    I do not understand what I sent this
    I do not know how to apply this
    Is there a simplified explanation from you
    Or video please

    Why did she cpanel.net Activating this disturbing situation
    why cpanel why why why
    my work is stop
     
    #5 kiopeed, May 29, 2018
    Last edited: May 29, 2018
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,173
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'll need to do as explained in that thread, edit this file: /usr/my.cnf
    Add this to it (on the last line as suggested): sql_mode=""
    Restart MySQL for the system to see the change in that file.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry I could not find this file my.cnf
    In the track /usr/my.cnf
    Look at this picture Attachment

    Do I put this file manually
    Or is located elsewhere
    And sorry to bother you
     

    Attached Files:

  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,740
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @kiopeed,

    Can you let us know the contents of the /etc/my.cnf file on this system?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes mr. @cPanelMichael
    this file from /etc/my.cnf
    I have done this
    It was restarted whm

    Code:
    # For advice on how to change settings please see
    # http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/server-configuration-defaults.html
    
    [mysqld]
    performance-schema=0
    #
    # Remove leading # and set to the amount of RAM for the most important data
    # cache in MySQL. Start at 70% of total RAM for dedicated server, else 10%.
    # innodb_buffer_pool_size = 128M
    #
    # Remove leading # to turn on a very important data integrity option: logging
    # changes to the binary log between backups.
    # log_bin
    #
    # Remove leading # to set options mainly useful for reporting servers.
    # The server defaults are faster for transactions and fast SELECTs.
    # Adjust sizes as needed, experiment to find the optimal values.
    # join_buffer_size = 128M
    # sort_buffer_size = 2M
    # read_rnd_buffer_size = 2M
    datadir=/var/lib/mysql
    socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
    
    performance-schema=0
    # Disabling symbolic-links is recommended to prevent assorted security risks
    symbolic-links=0
    
    performance-schema=0
    log-error=/var/log/mysqld.log
    pid-file=/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.pid
    default-storage-engine=MyISAM
    innodb_file_per_table=1
    max_allowed_packet=268435456
    open_files_limit=10000
    sql_mode=""
    i put the code sql_mode=""

    This does not work
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,740
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @kiopeed,

    Did you restart MySQL after making the change? You would do so with the following command:

    Code:
    /scripts/restartsrv_mysql
    Once you do that, let us know the output from the following command:

    Code:
    mysql -e 'select @@GLOBAL.sql_mode;'
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    wowwwwwwww wow
    Very coooooooooooooooooooooooooool
    alove mr.cPanelMichael and I am very thankful to you
    and thank you mr.Infopro and I am very thankful to you
    i done thank you very mutch for help very very thank you .
    thank you very mutch
     
    Infopro and cPanelMichael like this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice