The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disable python on apache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by itdungpt, Jun 16, 2012.

  1. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could try setting 700 on /usr/bin/python binary. I tested and even with that permission set, yum was able to update as root. It's possible you might have other areas unable to function with that, but the main reason python is even needed is for yum with CentOS to work.

    Of note, we don't provide mod_python, so these are technically CGI scripts being discussed.
     
  3. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Server A:
    cgi-shell.py - a CGI by Fuzzyman
    have chmod is : 0644
    have python working on system.
    python file do not work in apache.

    /usr/bin/python have chmod is : 755
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you try changing /usr/bin/python to 700 like I stated? You asked what to do, and I told you that you could try changing it to 700 file permissions in my initial post.
     
  5. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    This prevents some of the cpanel process.
    And can not make your way to /usr/bin/perl
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What cPanel processes other than mailman would be impacted? yum can still provide updates. Knowing which processes would be helpful.
     
  7. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    if /usr/bin/perl ?
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't understand your response. /usr/bin/python isn't the same binary as /usr/bin/perl and the only python processes I know are yum (which still runs when /usr/bin/python is chmod to 700) and mailman
     
  9. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Then chmod 700 /usr/bin/perl

    Change Password
    <div id="cpanel_internal_error_1" style="display:none;"><textarea style="font-weight:900;background-color:#fcc;" rows="15" cols="80">open3: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/bin/securechpass failed at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ChangePasswd.pm line 258 Carp::croak('open3: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/bin/securechpass failed') called at /usr/local/cpanel/perl/IPC/Open3.pm line 230 IPC::Open3::_open3('open3', 'Cpanel::ChangePasswd', 'GLOB(0x8c5c720)', 'GLOB(0x8c5c740)', '>&STDERR', '/usr/local/cpanel/bin/securechpass') called at /usr/local/cpanel/perl/IPC/Open3.pm line 291 IPC::Open3::eek:pen3('GLOB(0x8c5c720)', 'GLOB(0x8c5c740)', '>&STDERR', '/usr/local/cpanel/bin/securechpass') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ChangePasswd.pm line 258 Cpanel::ChangePasswd::_change_password_withpasswd('laemdo1', 'laemdo11') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ChangePasswd.pm line 147 Cpanel::ChangePasswd::change_password('current_password', 'laemdo1', 'new_password', 'laemdo11', 'user', 'code', 'optional_services', 'HASH(0x90a78b0)') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Passwd.pm line 73 Cpanel::Passwd::_change_password('laemdo1', 'laemdo11', '') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Passwd.pm line 25 Cpanel::Passwd::api2_change_password('newpass', 'laemdo11', 'enablemysql', '', 'oldpass', 'laemdo1') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 104 eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 104 Cpanel::Api2::Exec::api2_exec('Passwd', 'change_password', 'HASH(0x90a7c00)', 'HASH(0x1b303e0)') called at cpanel line 633 main::real_cpexectag('<?cp Passwd::change_password(% [div style="clear:right;" id="srv...') called at cpanel line 3939 main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel line 3770 main::cpanel_parseblock('<cpanel setvar="headerimg=../images/toppassword.gif">^J<cpanel se...') called at cpanel line 3685 main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x8c4ef80)') called at cpanel line 5098 main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 428 </textarea></div> <span class="error" style="cursor:hand;cursor:pointer;" onClick="document.getElementById('cpanel_internal_error_1').style.display='block';this.style.display='none';">[a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]</span>Could not change password <div id="rawpwlnk" style="clear:both;"><a href="#" onclick="document.getElementById('rawpw').style.display='block';document.getElementById('rawpwlnk').style.display='none'; return false;">Show Raw Password Change</a></div> <script type="text/javascript"> document.getElementById('srvs').style.display='none'; </script> <div class="return-link"><a href="index.html">&larr; Go Back</a></div> </div><!-- end body-content --> <!-- START stdfooter.html --> <div class="clearitmed">&nbsp;</div> </div><!--Close Content Div--> <!--Start Footer--> <div id="heading-bottom_bg" class="spriteheading_bg footer"> <ul class="links footer_ul"> <li class="footer_li"><a class="footer_li_a bottomlink" href="http://forums.cpanel.net/index.html">Home</a></li> <li class="footer_li"><span class="footer" style="font-size:18px;">▪</span></li> <li class="footer_li"><a class="footer_li_a" href="http://forums.cpanel.net/trademarks.html" target="_blank">Trademarks</a></li> <li class="footer_li"><span class="footer" style="font-size:18px;">▪</span></li> <li class="footer_li"><a onclick="show_help(); return false;" target="_blank" href="http://forums.cpanel.net/help.html?url=/frontend/x3/passwd/changepass.html" class="bottomlink footer_li_a">Help</a></li> <li class="footer_li"><span style="font-size:18px;">▪</span></li> <li class="footer_li"><a href="http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cpanel/index.cgi?build=11.32.3.19&amp;basetheme=x3&amp;theme=x3" target="_blank" class="bottomlink footer_li_a">Documentation</a></li> <li class="footer_li"><span style="font-size:18px;">▪</span></li> <li class="footer_li"><a href="http://forums.cpanel.net/contact/contactinfo.html" class="bottomlink footer_li_a" target="_blank">Contact</a></li> <li class="footer_li"><span style="font-size:18px;">▪</span></li> <li class="footer_li"><a href="/logout/?locale=en" class="bottomlink footer_li_a">Logout</a></li> </ul> </div> <!--End Footer--> </div><!--Close border-efx div--> </div><!--Close cpanel div--> <!-- Start Help Code --> <div style="display:none;" id="win"> <div class="hd"> <div class="lt"></div> <span>Interface Help</span> <div class="rt"></div> </div> <div class="bd"> <div class="content" id="help-content" style="height:400px;"> <h2>Change password</h2> <p>This page displays whether you successfully changed your password.</p> <ul> <li>To view details about the password change, click <em>Show Raw Password Change</em>.</li> <li>To return to the previous page, click <em>Go Back</em>.</li> </ul> <div id="helplinks"> <h2>Help Links:</h2> <ul> <li><a href="http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cpanel/index.cgi?build=11.32.3.19&amp;basetheme=x3&amp;theme=x3" target="_blank" class="bottomlink">Full Interface Documentation</a></li> <li><a href="http://forums.cpanel.net/tutorial.html" target="_blank">Video Tutorials</a></li> <li> <a href="http://forums.cpanel.net/contact/contactinfo.html" target="_blank">Contact Customer Support</a> </li> </ul> </div> </div> </div> </div> <!-- End Help Code --> <!-- Begin js2 auto include --> <script type="text/javascript"> //<![CDATA[ //]]> </script> <!-- End js2 auto include --> </body> </html> <!-- END stdfooter.html --> <!-- cPanel [11.32] (pro,vps,attracta,vps) Copyright (c) 2012 cPanel, Inc. Licensed on server.xyz.com -->
     
  10. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    How can you make error for cgi code as below :
     
  11. itdungpt

    itdungpt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ticket Id 2801686

    cPanel do not support
     
Loading...

Share This Page