The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disabled change language in the Feature Manager but still shows

Discussion in 'Security' started by DWHS.net, May 23, 2014.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,590
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32,654
    Likes Received:
    855
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I have not been able to reproduce the issue you have described. I disabled the "Change Language" option in the default feature list, assigned an account to demo mode, and confirmed the "Change Language" option was not available. Could you let us know which version of cPanel is installed on your system?

    Thank you.
     
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,590
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks, it's CLOUDLINUX 6.5 x86_64 standard – dwhs46

    The feature list is called DEMO

    And in the feature list change language is disabled. I also disabled change password and it's still there just for testing.

    The changes in the feature manager is not working.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32,654
    Likes Received:
    855
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you verified the account you have enabled "demo mode" with is assigned a package with the "demo" feature list? Also, could you verify which version of cPanel is installed on the server?

    Thank you.
     
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,590
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes 100% for sure, it's in demo mode and using the feature list called: demo which has the options unclicked.

    It's version: CLOUDLINUX 6.5 x86_64 standard

    Thanks,
    Charles
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32,654
    Likes Received:
    855
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,590
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    11.42.1.16

    Thanks!
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32,654
    Likes Received:
    855
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket so we can reproduce this issue on your system? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page