The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disabling Backups

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hybrid, Mar 14, 2003.

  1. Hybrid

    Hybrid Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Is it possible to disable a backup of a certain folder on a subdomain? i have about 4 gigs of stuff on this subdomain that i don't want being backed up. Anyone know if this is available within WHM?
     
  2. majidalam

    majidalam Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same problem

    Hi Hybird,

    looking for same solution... did u got any thing .. i havent seen an answer so far....

    are you done with it ?

    regards

    Majid Alam

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. JoshPet

    JoshPet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone ever find a solution for this?

    I've got one huge site - with a bunch of files that never change. I'd love to exclude a directory as it really bogs things down when it's backing up - not to mention eating up space.
     
  4. rastaman

    rastaman Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have same trouble, please send me answer.
     
  5. grey_fox

    grey_fox Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sillypore
    If i'm not mistaken, in WHM > Backup there is an option to choose which accounts not to have back up. :)
     
  6. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Singapore
    I agree with grey_fox,

    Just go ahead and BACKUP all accounts for the first time.
    Once the first process is done.
    Via WHM, you can remove the CHECKBOX on which account not to backup since nothing ever change.
     
  7. gallot

    gallot Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I found a problem here. The pop up window for selecting users for Backup has scrolling disabled. I cant select furhter below users I wish to exclude or include on the backup.

    Anybody found a fix on this?
     
  8. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Singapore
    You can press F11 and it'll blown to full screen.
     
Loading...

Share This Page