The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk overuse

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cancer10, Jul 2, 2007.

  1. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Should not cPanel disallow users from overusing diskspace?

    Well, my cPanel 11 does not


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    Any idea why?
     
  2. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    These issues happen because quota scripts are only ran once a day.
    It will also happen if someone changes the quota, or a package is changed or edited.
     
  3. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can either delete files from the account, or up the quota.
     
  4. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    What is the remedy?
     
  5. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    ok thanx for the reply
     
  6. eNetHosts

    eNetHosts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is the solution.
     
  7. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Seems the forum has got some issue, i am replying after your post but its showing before yours.

    weird

    :confused:
     
  8. eNetHosts

    eNetHosts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah we have that problem sometimes but it seems to be displaying fine this end. Think its the minute offset in time controls.
     
Loading...

Share This Page