The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk quota remaining same after files deleted

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by david510, Dec 3, 2005.

  1. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,

    I have deleted some of the files from my cpanel and the cpanel Disk Usage is still showing the old vlaue. Do we need to run the script fixquotas to update this value??

    David
     
  2. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    That typically corrects the problem.
     
  3. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cpanel is not updated in real time.You can verify the actual disk usage either from shell using "du" command or from Disk Usage Viewer in Cpanel.You have to manually fix the quotas for Cpanel by running /scripts/fixquotas

    I would recommend you to view the thread http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=46112
     
  4. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah..

    I checked it usin du -sch. The cpanel disk usage got updated when I took the whm quota edir page and sumply saved the quota for that domain. Then cpanel start showing correct quoa usage...

    HMMM...
     
  5. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    All you really need to do instead of increasing the server load running /fixquotas is simply delete the disk cache found in

    /home/user/.cpanel_ducache

    it will be regenerated the next time th disk usage viewer is ran from the cP interface.

    The disk usage viewer itself has a button to clear the cache as well, not sure how well it works. I'd assume just fine.
     
Loading...

Share This Page