The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk Space error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by raj123, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. raj123

    raj123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Today we created an hosting account on a cpanel server with unlimited disk space.

    But in fantastico while installing wordpress it showed error as:

    Not enough space available to install WordPress
    Disk space required: 9.56 MB
    Disk space available: -0.5 MB

    ==

    However in cpanel it was correctly showing as unlimited space.

    We have changed it now to 500 GB and fantastico shows correctly now.

    Can you please advice why it is not working for UNLIMITED space.

    Is it some cpanel bug in the latest version?
     
  2. raj123

    raj123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anybody can help me on this?
     
  3. Deehem

    Deehem Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Have you tried swapping this back to Unlimited disk space since you swapped it over to 500G?
     
  4. concerto49

    concerto49 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    What happens if you set it to a very high number instead of unlimited? Generally works in most cases anyhow.
     
  5. raj123

    raj123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ya If I switch it back to UNLIMITED then problem is back again.

    - - - Updated - - -

    If I set it o high number then it works.
    Problem is only when I set UNLIMITED disk space.

    Is there any solution for this?
     
Loading...

Share This Page