The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk Space Not Updating In Real Time

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rmhservers, May 17, 2006.

  1. rmhservers

    rmhservers Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi...

    We have a dedicated server running RHEL with the latest cPanel/WHM updates (we update nightly).

    When a user is using say 100mb of space, then delete a 10mb file, it doesn't update in reral time to report 90mb's used as it should... it still reports 100mb used...

    Any ideas? We've tried everything... we run a nightly cron of /scripts/fixquota

    Thanks in advance.

    Matt
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This is by design. Check under tweak settings in WHM. When you do you should see this message.

     
  3. docenta

    docenta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey

    Hello, I have the same problem on my VPS. The disk space used/unused is not updating before i start /scripts/fixquotas


    This box:

    Disable Disk Quota display caching (whm will cache disk usage which may result in the display of disk quotas being up to 15 minutes behind the actual disk usage. Disabling this may result in a large performace degradation.)

    Got to be checked or uncheked ?
     
  4. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    The default behaviour of a checkbox is to select the relevant item when checked and not select when unchecked.

    Therefore if you check this option it will "Disable Disk Quota display caching". If you don't, it won't.

    As to whether it has to be checked or unchecked - depends on what you choose!
     
  5. rmhservers

    rmhservers Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'll try this...

    Thanks guys!

    Matt
     
Loading...

Share This Page