The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk space stats problem...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Netcrusher, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. Netcrusher

    Netcrusher Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello!

    I'm running cPanel VPS Optimized in a OpenVZ container.
    All quotas are enabled, and everything shows all right in User List in WHM.
    The account disk limits are shown like the packages are set, and the disk usage is correct.

    The problem is that in the cPanel accounts, on the left column, on "Stats", the "Disk Space Usage" value shows only very little space used of unlimited, which is not correct.

    So, the quotas are running, everything is fine except the stats column on the left.

    Please help me because my customers are seeing infinite disk space.

    Thank you!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please try running the following command to see if it helps resolve the problem with quotas not displaying within cPanel:

    Code:
    # /scripts/fixquotas
    If that does not help, could you let us know if you see any specific error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log upon initially opening cPanel?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Netcrusher

    Netcrusher Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your answer!

    Quotas are enabled and they show all right in WHM in user list.
    The problem is that on cPanel accounts disk usage shows only MySQL usage and the limit is "unlimited".
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you by chance using rvskin or some other custom theme?
     
  5. Netcrusher

    Netcrusher Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No, I'm using default cPanel.
    I just set the update to "RELEASE" instead of "STABLE" and the update is currently running. Maybe this will fix the bug...
     
  6. Netcrusher

    Netcrusher Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Update finished, nothing has changed... :mad:
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is SuPHP enabled on this server?
     
  8. Netcrusher

    Netcrusher Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, SuPHP is enabled.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like you may have some other sort of issue. Please open a report about this defect here:
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs
     
Loading...

Share This Page