The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk space usage and mysql

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by never2far, Sep 16, 2012.

  1. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    In disk space usage i can see that mysql is using 11 GB...if I click Mysql Databases I can see one of databases as using 9 GB.

    I did a du -sh /var/lib/mysql/cPaneluser_databaseX and i can see it as using 2.1 GB.

    Can you please help me understand what I'm missing here and where is the rest of the space.

    The rest of accounts space seems OK so i don't think it's a problem with quota...but to make sure I have already run /scripts/fixquotas
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please run the following command and let us know if you see any difference with the reported disk space usage for your databases:

    Code:
    # /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache
    It should be running automatically if you have "Include databases in disk usage calculations" enabled in "Tweak Settings", so post any error messages you see when running it manually.

    Thank you.
     
  3. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I tried this but it does't solve. Also in Tweak Settings "Include databases in disk usage..." is enabled.

    Also no errors have been returned after runing update_db_cache
     
    #3 never2far, Sep 17, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2012
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I think it's because the database is using innodb. I'll investigate more and if I can't solve it I will send a ticket :).
     
Loading...

Share This Page