The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk Space Usage Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Josh200784, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Josh200784

    Josh200784 Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Guys,

    Edit: Adding WHM/cPanel version,

    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.17.0-R19434
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    Upon clicking Cpanel > Disk Space Usage

    I see this "[a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]"

    Clicking that provides me with this,

    Code:
    Magic number checking on storable file failed at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2/i686-linux/Storable.pm line 398.
    	eval {...} called at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2/i686-linux/Storable.pm line 398
    	Storable::fd_retrieve('GLOB(0x97ce604)') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DiskUsage.pm line 529
    	eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DiskUsage.pm line 529
    	Cpanel::DiskUsage::load_cached_filemap() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DiskUsage.pm line 263
    	Cpanel::DiskUsage::DiskUsage_showmanager('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', ...) called at (eval 81) line 1
    	eval 'Cpanel::DiskUsage::DiskUsage_showmanager(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1510
    	main::exectag('<cpanel DiskUsage="showmanager($FORM{\'level\'},$FORM{\'clear\'}...') called at cpanel.pl line 4542
    	main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4431
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x90e88fc)') called at cpanel.pl line 4385
    	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x93371c8)') called at cpanel.pl line 1200
    
    How can I fix this issue? Is it an out of date version of Perl? Current version v5.8.8

    Kind Regards,
    Joshua.
     
  2. jamessw

    jamessw Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did the issue just begin with a recent update?

    Try

    upcp --force

    or

    /scripts/fixquotas

    to see if you have any luck
     
  3. RACKSET

    RACKSET Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    localhost
    I also see this error on one of our vps servers, any suggestion? I just tested everything but no success.
     
Loading...

Share This Page