The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk Space Usage in cpanel just hanging

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by laskos, Apr 14, 2016.

  1. laskos

    laskos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I am hoping someone could give me an ideas on how to fix my Disk Space Usage issues.

    I have a site that is about 10 gig and when i go to cpanel/disk space usage it just sits on Wait while your page loads.

    I have other sites on the server and it works fine for them but for some reason it doesnt on this site.

    Has anyone any ideas.

    cpanel details:

    Disk Space Usage 9.92 GB / 29.3 GB
    File Usage 2,082,203 / ∞
    cPanel Version 54.0 (build 21)
    Operating System linux
    Architecture x86_64
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happens? Also, please review the following options under the "System" tab in "WHM >> Tweak Settings":

    Cache disk quota information
    Disk usage/quota bailout time


    Is "Cache Disk Quota Information" enabled? Does increasing the bailout time value make a difference?

    Thank you.
     
  3. laskos

    laskos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have enabled cache disk information and increased the bailout time to 9000 just to be on the safe side. I also cannot see anything in the error_logs so i am abit stumped tbh.

    I have rebooted the apache but do you think i should do a soft reboot after making the changes.

    Thanks again
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You should not have to reboot the system, however you could run the "/scripts/fixquotas" command to verify that quotas are working properly on the system.

    Thank you.
     
  5. laskos

    laskos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I have tried the above and still doesnt work. Could it be because the site is over 9 gig?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. laskos

    laskos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just an update. I remove the site and realised there was 9 gig of default junk emails so i remove these and the site is now about 2 gig. The disk space usage now works so looks like it was the emails causing the issue.

    I deleted the new and cur folders in the mail folders and now all is fine.

    thank you all above for the help.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page