The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disk Space Usage showing as N/A

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ben1390, Jan 29, 2013.

  1. ben1390

    ben1390 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi All,

    I am running cPanel/WHM 11.34.1 (build 7) VPS Optimized on CentOS and have a problem where the disk space usage is showin as N/A in all cPanel accounts.

    I have tried running /scripts/fixquotas and have got the following output:

    Code:
    Installing Default Quota Databases......Done
    Quota Mode: Linux
    journaled quota support: kernel supports, user space tools supports (available)
    Warning : Your system does not have a separate filesystem for backups. This may cause performance degradation during the backup process.
    /dev/hda1 (already configured quotas = 1).
    Updating Quota Files......
    	quotacheck: Can't stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
    	quotacheck: Can't find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.
    	
    ....Done
    Quotas have been enabled and updated.
    Reading package unlimited
    Resetting quota for ACCOUNTNAME to 0 M
    edquota: Can't stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
    No filesystems with quota detected.
    Can anyone help me with this problem please?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You may need to enable quotas from the VPS hardware node. If you do not have access to the node, please consult with your VPS hosting provider for assistance. This is documented at:

    VPS Second-Level Quotas

    Thank you.
     
  3. dolphyn

    dolphyn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you're running OpenVZ, make sure the hardware node kernel is up-to-date.

    In my case, the node was running CentOS 5.6 and the quota problem started when the container updated to CentOS 5.9.

    To update kernel, run "yum update" on the node, edit grub.conf so default is OpenVZ kernel, then reboot.
     
  4. ben1390

    ben1390 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi All,

    Thanks for your replies, I should of mentioned that the server is running Xen, how do we proceed from here?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please check to see if the resolution on the following thread is useful to you:

    Quota Issue on Xen

    It's a similar error and environment to the one you have reported.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page