Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

disk usage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gate2vn, Apr 5, 2004.

  1. gate2vn

    gate2vn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Vietnam
    I set a client 50MB space. Follow CPanel, he is using 37MB. but du -h shows his folder is 66MB.

    which one is right? Is it a CPanel bug? I am not allowing overselling, but why he can upload more than 50MB?

    is there any idea? I am using CPanel 9.1 R85. Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Only files that are owned by him are counted in his quota. Check the files and see who they are owned by, most likely there are some backups, or logs in there not owned by him :)
     
  3. gate2vn

    gate2vn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Thanks, but how can I check it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Spain
    Code:
    # cd /home/[I]username[/I]
    # find  . ! -user [I]username[/I] -exec wc -c {} \;
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gate2vn

    gate2vn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Vietnam
    thanks for command. And I found my client uploaded 66MB not included mySQL DB :eek:

    I have set a package for them with 50MB space. So how can they upload more than 50MB??? How can I fix it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice