Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DISKCRITICAL blocks error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Locky, Sep 4, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Locky

    Locky Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Auckland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Everyone,
    I rebuilt Apache yesterday using Easy Apache 3 and ended up getting the following warning via email after the process finished:

    The filesystem “/boot” mounted at “/boot” reached “critical” status because you currently use 100% of its available blocks.
    Disk Block Usage:
    Used: 89.65 MB
    Available: 0 bytes
    Total: 92.83 MB

    The server is running fine right now, my guess is the Apache rebuild which was an upgrade used more space than the previous version and has filled the boot partition.

    If it's full but running fine do I need to do anything? Would there be any logs or anything I could remove to free up space? Should I investigate increasing the size of the boot partition?
    Thanks for your help.
    Locky
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I would suggest you clear out some old kernels from the /boot partition..

    # yum install yum-utils
    # package-cleanup --oldkernels --count=2
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,165
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. Locky

    Locky Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Auckland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks heaps guys
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  5. Locky

    Locky Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Auckland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just wanted to add that the thread cPanelMichael linked to above completely resolved my issue - for anyone else with the same problem.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page