Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

DISKWARN: /cpanelbackup on (11.11.11.111): 591.45/687.67 GB - 91%

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crazyaboutlinux, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    we are getting alerts from cpanel regarding "DISKWARN: /cpanelbackup on (11.11.11.111): 591.45/687.67 GB - 91%"

    Code:
    Filesystem:	/dev/sdb1
    Mount Point:	/cpanelbackup
    Percentage Full:	 91%
    Disk Information:	
    Used: 591.45GB
    Available: 61.29GB
    Total: 687.67GB
    
    df -h info
    Code:
    root@server [~]# df -h
    Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/sda3            1016G   35G  931G   4% /
    none                  7.9G     0  7.9G   0% /dev/shm
    /dev/sda2             508M   56M  427M  12% /boot
    /dev/sda5             1.7T  276G  1.4T  17% /home
    [COLOR="#FF0000"]/dev/sdb1             688G  592G   62G  91% /cpanelbackup[/COLOR]
    /usr/tmpDSK           4.0G  178M  3.6G   5% /tmp
    root@server [~]#
    
    but if you calculate cpanelbackup
    688 GB - 592GB = 96 GB should be available, whereas it is showing 62 GB, why it is showing wrong info
    how do i correct it ?
     
  2. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    also "/dev/sda3" is wrong

    PHP:
    /dev/sda3            1016G   35G  931G   4% /
    1016 GB 35 GB 981 GB (difference 981-931 GB 50GB)
     
  3. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    any update guys ?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,571
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This thread at WHT may be useful to you:
    /http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1117947
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No helps from this thread, they are talking about vps, cloud vps and i have dedicated server
     
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't think it matters in this case.
    Have you rebooted the server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Does it really required to reboot the server
     
  8. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If I understand you right you are complaining that the "df" command is not working correctly.

    The command "df" is not part of cPanel, it's part of the operating system.

    I checked in a few servers and it seems that it always shows wrong, i.e. Size - Used > Avail
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yes you are right, i have also checked in my few servers, and it is also showing wrong info.
    what is the solution to that ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice